



Jose Velasquez - Chair, Industrial Tech. Dept.

1	Jose Carrillo-ClassifiedManager Rep		
	Adriana Sano-Confidential Rep		
	Brianna Guzman- ASG Rep		
✓	Kyle Deol – ASG Rep	J	Martha Navarro/Linda Amidon

The regular meeting of the Continuous Accreditation Readiness Team (CART) was called to order at 3:33 p.m. by CART Co-Chair/Accreditation Coordinator Dr. James Patterson.

The Administrative Council writing team assignments were announced at the November 15, 2016, CART meeting; each assigned administrator has acknowledged receipt of his/her assignment, copy of standards, and basic format for narrative elements (see attachment).

Administrative writing team leads were assigned tasks to perform during the winter break: (1) review assigned Standards and select four to work on during

3)-2) One-half of the Department Chairs (determined an	innually)
--	-----------

^{4) 3)} Educational Master Plan Committee (E,ott.-5BD(n)3.7 (n&p(TD()Tj19.565 0 9.565 016))-1

Health & Public Safety and CART Co-chair; Dr. Lennor Johnson, Dean of Counseling and SEMPC Chair).

The reduced number of voting member includes one-half the department chairs (5 of 10); it's important to note, however, that the Department Chair job description that will be presented to the board provides that department chairs will serve on both CART and SEMPC.

Since there are not enough committees for faculty to serve on currently, a faculty member could participate on CART as a non-voting member and fulfill their contractual committee obligation.

Classified staff will co 1(181 (d) illc, 1972; fight.: 105 hPhPspvs) q04 aeA6#26#26#Wa9a6PIx 19068hWdW WP 11g

e(;)TjEd[e a60

CART MEETING MINUTES 12-06-16 APPROVED 03-21-17

0

PAGE 4 OF 4